WestJet Cancelling your account
If you have signed up to become a Guest to the WestJet website, you are then able to manage your own personal information, to view it and to modify it as you choose.
You are also able to cancel your account completely at any time, but the consequences of doing so include forfeiting any flight or travel credits you may have, forfeiting any WestJet dollars earned under the reward program, no longer receiving electronic communications you may have signed up for and loss of automatic population of fields with your information.
If you wish to cancel your account, please contact us by email. You can create a new account at any time, even after you have cancelled your account.