Slack.com Leaving a channel

0

Slack.com Leaving a channel

Just as you can freely browse and join channels, you can also choose to leave them, or come and go as needed.

To leave a channel, just click the channel name to open the Channel Menu, then selectLeave channel. Or, just type /leave.

Screen3
Leaving a private channel

If you leave a private channel, you will lose access to the channel and its archives. The group’s messages and files will no longer appear in your search results. To rejoin a private channel, someone in that channel must re-invite you.
Leaving a channel with a Restricted Account

When a team member with a Restricted Account leaves a channel, they must be invited back to it — they cannot rejoin it on their own.

Share.

About Author

Hi.Many companies use dark pattern techniques to make it difficult to find how to delete your account. deleteaccounts.net aims to be a directory of urls to enable you to easily delete your account from web services.

Leave A Reply