Remove a friend on Path
When you delete a friend (or they delete you) the following happens from the point of deletion onward:
- Your moments will no longer appear that person’s Path.
- That person’s moments will no longer appear in your Path.
- You will no longer appear in each other’s friends list.
While Path does not generate a notification about friend deletion, former friends may notice you have stopped sharing. All moments shared up to the point of deletion will remain visible to each other.
1.) Access your Friends List by tapping the Friends icon on the bottom menu.
2.) Tap Edit on the top left corner. A red delete icon will appear next to each friend.
3.) Tap the red delete icon located to the left of the name of the person you wish to remove and then confirm by tapping the Unfriend button.
4.) Tap Done in the top left corner when you are finished.
1.) Access your Friends List by tapping the menu icon in the top right corner of your home feed.
2.) Press and hold the name of your friend and tap the red delete icon that appears in the top right corner, then confirm by tapping Yes to remove the friend.
Windows Phone 8
1.) Tap the friends icon in the top right corner to reveal your Friends List.
2.) Press and hold the name of your friend and Unfriend prompt should appear. Tap it to confirm the removal.