Permanently closing your pinterest account
To permanently close your account:
- Log in to Pinterest
- Click your name at the top of Pinterest
- On your profile, go to the gear icon then settings
- Click Deactivate Account at the bottom of Account Basics
- Click Permanently close my account at the bottom of the options
- Confirm that you want to close your account
- In the confirmation email click Yes, close account to confirm the closure
Permanently closing your account means that you won’t be able to get your Pins or boards back.
While your public profile will be deactivated immediately, it will take 14 days for your account to be permanently closed. If you change your mind before the 14 days are up, log in with your email and password, and we’ll send you a link to reactivate your account.