How to Delete My Account / Cancel My Profile Online dating advice
How to delete your match.com account
Before you can delete your account, you need to cancel the automatic renewal of your subscription. You can then delete your account via the “My account settings” section of our website.
Here’s our step by step guide to delete your account:
- Hover your mouse over your screen name displayed at the top right of any page when you are logged into the site and click ‘My account settings’
- At the bottom of this page you’ll see a link that says “To suspend or delete your account, click here”
- At the very end of the next page select the links that says “To delete your account and permanently remove your profile from the site, click here” (clicking on “Suspend my account” will merely hide it)
- Upon selecting the link, you can choose to delete your account
Remember, once you decide to delete your account, it will be deleted permanently and you will be unable to reinstate it. So that the time you spent crafting your profile and the connections you made aren’t lost forever, we recommend suspending your account instead. That way, you’re free to come back and slip straight into your dating journey should you change your mind.
Of course, you may prefer to keep your profile active and see how things go. You never know who might catch your eye.