How to Delete your gumtree.com Advert
Your advert has a duration of 30/60 days, depending on the category you post in. You may delete your advert at any point, and you can do this from your ‘Manage My Ads’ menu.
Once you open your ‘Manage my Ads’ menu, you can choose the advert you want to delete and click on the ‘Delete’ button on the left selection menu.
Adverts you delete will be stored in your ‘Inactive Ads’. You can find these but clicking on the drop-down menu above your adverts, and selecting ‘Inactive Ads’ instead of ‘Active Ads’.
These cannot be deleted by you permanently, but they cannot be viewed by other users either. They are there for you to be able to use them again in the future should you wish to.
If you deleted your advert by mistake, you can restore it. You can do this by going to your ‘Inactive Ads’ and selecting the advert you want to put back in the listings. The advert will be available to restore for 24 hours, starting from when you deleted the advert.
Once you’ve selected the Deleted advert that you want to restore, click on ‘Deleted’ and you’ll get a message with a ‘restore’ link for you to be able to put the advert back in the listings.
Keep in mind that restoring your advert will not bring the advert back to the top of the listings, but will insert it back to where it was before you deleted it. If you want your advert to be at the top of the listings page, you can use a ‘Bump Up’ feature.