How to Delete One Tumblr Account
Each Tumblr user is given a primary blog that will forever be associated with their email address and cannot be deleted. The primary blog cannot be deleted without deleting the user’s other blogs. Secondary blogs can be deleted, though Tumblr has hidden and masked the delete mechanism in the “Members” control panel. To delete a secondary blog, the user must resign membership to that blog, which will subsequently delete remove it from the servers. While the deletion process is somewhat obscure, it can be completed with just a few clicks.
Step 1Open your browser of choice and go to the Tumblr homepage. Log in with your email address and password if prompted to do so.
Click the title of the blog you want to delete at top of the Tumblr Dashboard, next to the Tumblr logo. If you cannot see your blog title, click the “My Blogs” button, which looks like a bulleted list, and select it from the list that appears.
Related Reading: How to Delete a New Tumblr Blog Page
Step 3Click the “Members” button in the right sidebar.
Step 4Click the “Leave this blog” button next to your username.
Step 5Click “OK” when a box appears to warn you that leaving the blog will permanently delete it from the Tumblr servers.