How to delete a The Knot account?
Direct removal link:https://www.theknot.com/account/settings/account-management
To delete your account, first log into your account, then go here. The delete account button is displayed at the bottom of the Account Management page.
Deleting your account will remove your:
- account and all information including email subscriptions.
- wedding website, guest list, checklist, budgeter and favorites.
- registry manager and registries as displayed on TheKnot.com only.
- accounts on The Nest and The Bump if you have them.
Deleting your account will not remove your:
- retail registries. Those registries will remain active on retailer sites.
- Community forum account and posts.
*It can take Google up to 28 days to remove the links once they are submitted. We are noticing that sometimes it takes longer – please be patient! The link may surface on Google for some time but the content of your wedding website will be removed almost immediately.