How To Delete a Google,Gmail Account,Backup All Your Data

Google is a force to be reckoned with, dominating all major areas of the Internet. This is why, most of the people have a Google Account to take full advantage of the Google Services. You can also have more than just one Google account, which may also make you consider deleting one of the Google accounts.

Well, if you are looking to delete your Google account or just gmail account, then you can easily do it right from your account

In this tutorial, we are first going to show you how to backup all your Google account’s data and then, delete it permanently.

Delete your Google Account

  1. Sign in to My Account. If you forgot your password, you can reset it.
  2. In the “Account preferences” section, select Delete your account or services.
  3. Choose Delete Google Account and data.
  4. Review what you’re deleting and check both boxes at the bottom of the page.
  5. Choose Delete Account.

Note: If you delete your account, you won’t have access to your data. We recommend you download your data before deleting your account.

If you can’t follow these steps, your account might have been created through an organization or company which requiresdifferent steps for deletion

Backup All Your Data

It is extremely important that you first create a backup of all your important data before deleting your account permanently. You never know when you may need important data and if you create a backup now, you may not have to regret later.

To create a backup of all your data, Sign in to Gmail account (or any other Google service account) with the Google account which you wish to delete.

Delete-Google-Account-Permanently-1

Now, click on the Account icon (with your picture) and from the tiny window that pops up, click on “Account”.

Please generate and paste your ad code here. If left empty, the ad location will be highlighted on your blog pages with a reminder to enter your code.

Delete-Google-Account-Permanently-2

This will open up your “Account Settings”, scroll down and click on “Download data” located under the heading “Account tools”.

Delete-Google-Account-Permanently-3

In there, you will see all of Google products, they all will be “Ticked (included)”, you can just click on any product to “cross (remove)” it and its data will not be backed up.

Delete-Google-Account-Permanently-4

When you are done, scroll down and click on “Next” at the bottom.

Delete-Google-Account-Permanently-5

On the next page, you can change “File Type” and “Delivery method” and when you are done, click on “Create archive”

Delete-Google-Account-Permanently-6 Delete-Google-Account-Permanently-7

Your archive will start creating, it may take an hour up to days depending on how much data you have (for an average user it should be less than an hour for all of the accounts). Your data will be emailed to you and you can save either in your PC or drive (depending on delivery method).

Mustafa Yıldıran

Mustafa Yıldıran

Hi.Many companies use dark pattern techniques to make it difficult to find how to delete your account. deleteaccounts.net aims to be a directory of urls to enable you to easily delete your account from web services.

Leave a Response

share on: