If you would like to delete your Google account along with all Google services, then sign into Gmail (or any other Google service) with the account which you would like to delete.Delete your Google Account – Gmail Help

Click on your Account icon (your picture) and from the pop up menu click on “Account”.Delete-Google-Account-Permanently-16

Scroll to the end and click on “Delete Google Account and data” located under the heading “Account management”.

Delete-Google-Account-Permanently-17

You will be prompted to enter your password again, enter and click on “Sign in”.Delete-Google-Account-Permanently-18

Read everything carefully on the next page and scroll down to the end. At the end, check the two checkboxes below, confirming you want to delete all of the data and you are responsible for any pending financial transactions. Now, click on “DELETE ACCOUNT” and your account will be deleted along with all the data on Google Services.

Delete-Google-Account-Permanently-19

You will still have some time to bring back your account. If you change your mind, click the link on the next page to try to recover account, you may be prompted to use your phone to recover the account.Delete-Google-Account-Permanently-20

If there are any questions or you would like to add more information, let us know in the comments below.

Ahmet Erdem

Ahmet Erdem

Hi.Many companies use dark pattern techniques to make it difficult to find how to delete your account. deleteaccounts.net aims to be a directory of urls to enable you to easily delete your account from web services.

Leave a Response

share on: