How to Delete a Freelancer Project

0

How to Delete a Freelancer Project

There may be times when you do not want search engines to index your project. In this instance, you may want to consider upgrading your project to a Private Project or you may ultimately opt to Delete your project.

Before deciding, it is important to understand the difference between the two:

Delete1

If you want to delete your project, just follow the steps below:

  1. Click “My Projects”.
  2. On your My Projects Page, choose “Employer View”.
  3. Click either the Open for Bidding, Work-in-Progress or Past Projects tab (depending on the state of your project).
  4. Select “Delete” on the drop-down menu across the corresponding project.

delete2

You can also delete a project by going directly to the project page and, then, clicking the “Delete” button found under the project title.

delete3

Remember, once a project is deleted, there is no way for us to revert it to its previous state so be prudent when using this button.

Share.

About Author

Hi.Many companies use dark pattern techniques to make it difficult to find how to delete your account. deleteaccounts.net aims to be a directory of urls to enable you to easily delete your account from web services.

Leave A Reply