How to close your Vodafone Hutchison Australia account
Depending on the type of service you have, there might be some costs involved with cancelling your service. You’ll also need to decide if you’d like to keep your number. If you’re unsure about anything, just get in touch and we’ll help you out!
If you’re on a monthly plan
How to cancel
There are three ways to cancel your plan:
- If you don’t need the mobile number attached to your service – get in touch and we’ll disconnect it for you. For info on what happens to your number after disconnection, check out our support page
- Switch to Vodafone prepaid – if you’re cancelling a phone service but want to keep it on a pay-as-you-go basis, you can move the number to Vodafone prepaid. Check our article on switching to prepaid for the details
- Move your number to another provider – porting your mobile number to another provider will automatically cancel your service with us. Number transfers are organised through the provider you’re changing to and your service needs to be active when this happens. Check our ‘How-to’ guide for more info
What it costs
If you’re still in a 12 or 24 month contract when you cancel, you’ll be charged an Early Termination Fee on your final bill. Likewise, if you’re paying off a device on a Mobile Payment Planor accessories with an Accessory Payment Plan, you’ll need to pay the balance too.
If you cancel part way through your bill cycle, your plan and add-ons aren’t prorated so you’ll have their full value to use up until the cancellation is complete. Your final bill won’t be issued until the next billing date after disconnection. Find out what to expect and how to pay any final charges on our support page.