How to Cancel Freelancer Projects

0
How to Cancel Freelancer Projects

There may be times when you need to close or cancel a project. Your requirements may have changed, or something else entirely. Whatever the reason is, you can close or cancel a project in just a few steps:

1. Log into your account.

2. Click the My Projects tab on the navigation bar.

cancelproject1

3. On the My Projects page, make sure you are in Employer view. If not, click it. Then select the Work in Progress tab.

cancelproject2

4. Find the project you want to close on the list. On the drop-down menu under Action, choose End Project.

cancelproject3

5. If you have not made a partial payment for the project, choose one of the following options:

  • “My requirements have changed and I no longer require this work to be done.”
  • “The freelancer is unable to complete my project.”

If you have made a partial payment for the project, choose one of the following options:

  • “I am satisfied that all my project requirements have been met.”
  • “The freelancer is unable to complete my project.”

Note: If you’re ending the project while you still have a pending milestone payment, you will not be able to close the project. You will be redirected to the project page instead. You can either release the pending milestone or ask the freelancer to cancel it. You also have the option to file a dispute through the Freelancer.com Dispute Resolution Service. Also, please be aware that we do not refund commissions when the project has been awarded already.

 

6. You will then be prompted to leave feedback for the freelancer, and you’re done.
Share.

About Author

Hi.Many companies use dark pattern techniques to make it difficult to find how to delete your account. deleteaccounts.net aims to be a directory of urls to enable you to easily delete your account from web services.

Leave A Reply