How do I suspend my DatingDirect.com profile?
Once there, at the bottom of this page you’ll see a link that says “To suspend or delete your account, click here”
When you open this link, you can choose to either suspend or delete your account.
If you suspend your account, your profile will no longer appear on the site and you’ll stop receiving your regular email alerts. While you won’t have access to any of your profile information during this time, your full profile will be saved and you’ll be able to reactivate it whenever you like.
We’ll also send you an email with a link you can click on at any time to reactivate your account. Alternatively, you can reactivate simply by logging back into the site in the usual way and clicking the link to confirm.
Please note that suspending your account does not automatically cancel the automatic renewal of your subscription. If you plan to keep your account suspended for an extended period of time and you have an active subscription, you should first make sure that automatic renewal is cancelled.
If you would like to speak to a member of our Customer Care team, we are available on 020 305 96 494. Lines are open from 9am to 5pm, Monday to Friday. Calls from a BT landline are normally charged at 10p per minute, and call rates from mobile phones will vary.