Deleting Your SlideShare Account,How do I delete SlideShare account?

If you close your SlideShare account, your account and its data can’t be reactivated.

To close your SlideShare account:

  1. Log in to SlideShare.
  2. Move your cursor over your photo in the top right and select Account Settings.
  3. Click the Change Password tab on the left.
  4. Click Delete Account.
  5. Click Yes, delete my account.
  6. Enter your password and select applicable reasons for deleting the account.
  7. Click Delete Account.

slidesharelogoNotes:

  • If you created your SlideShare account through LinkedIn, you’ll have to close your LinkedIn account.
  • The information that appears in search engines like Google, Bing, or Yahoo! is gathered and updated by the search engines themselves. The speed at which your information gets updated or removed from those searches depends on how often each search engine updates their information.
  • Here’s a Google help article that others have found useful in removing information from Google’s search results.
Mustafa Yıldıran

Mustafa Yıldıran

Hi.Many companies use dark pattern techniques to make it difficult to find how to delete your account. deleteaccounts.net aims to be a directory of urls to enable you to easily delete your account from web services.

Leave a Response

share on: