How do I delete my Trello account?
You can easily delete your Trello account by visiting https://trello.com/your/account and clicking the “Delete this account?” link at the bottom of the page. Trello will send you an email which will ask you to reconfirm the deletion of the account. Once you confirm that, your account will be deleted.
Admins of Boards and Teams
If you are the sole administrator of a board with multiple members, before you can delete your account, you must either:
- Make one of the normal members an Admin of the board or
- Remove all the normal members from the board.
The same applies for teams. Trello won’t let you delete your account if you are the sole administrator of a board or team when there are other members who belong to the board or team. The reason behind this is that Trello will not let someone be a member of something for which there is no control. For example, if you belonged to a board with no admins, there would be no one who had the power to close it, change the title, remove members, etc.