How do I delete my Telegram account?
If you would like to delete your account, you can do this on the deactivation page. Deleting your account permanently removes all your messages, groups and contacts. This action must be confirmed via your Telegram account and cannot be undone.
We recommend using a non-mobile browser for this process.
Note that you’ll receive the code via Telegram, not SMS.
How to Delete or Deactivate My Telegram Account Permanently
- Visit Telegram Account Deactivation Page
- Enter your Mobile Number in international format (same number that is associated with Telegram Account)
- Click Next
- Now you need to enter the Password to login. Password has just been sent to you Telegram ID. So open Telegram App on device, or Use Telegram web to get the password
- Click on Sign in after entering the password
- Now you can mention the reason of leaving Telegram, and Click Done
- Now click on Delete my Account, but remember it cannot be undone. All your data will be removed permanently