How do I delete my Realestate.com.au account?
If you no longer wish to have an account with us, you can send an email to our customer care team who can then delete your account for you.
If you think you may need your account again in the future, we recommend deactivating your advertisement or profile when you are no longer looking for a flatmate or room.
To deactivate your room advertisement:
▪ Select ‘Share Listing’ from the Share account menu.
▪ Select ‘Deactivate’.
To deactivate your flatmate profile:
▪ Select ‘Share Profile’ from the Share account menu.
▪ Scroll down to the bottom of the page to ‘Seeking Preferences’.
▪ Turn the toggle to off so that it appears grey instead of red.
If you need to relist, simply edit your already saved listing and change the status to active.