How do I delete my imgur.com account?
Tell your friend that you would just go to your account settings page by clicking on your username in the upper right hand corner then on ‘settings’. From there, choose the ‘delete my account’ option in the bottom right hand of the window.
Your shared images and comments will be removed, your reputation points will be lost, your private messages will be deleted and your username will be available for registration by another user.
Currently the delete account option is only available on the desktop website.