How do I delete my DatingDirect.com profile?
DatingDirect.com, a fun and sociable place to meet new people you’d like to go out with. We are the site that helps you take dating at your own pace. We love bringing singles together in one place, which is why we provide lots of spontaneous ways to get to know each other.
So you have decided to delete your profile. We’re sad to see you go! If you would like to delete your profile from the DatingDirect.com website, the following instructions will let you know how.
First go to your “My account settings” page which can be reached by moving your mouse over your username displayed at the top of any page when you are logged into the site. At the bottom of this page you’ll see a link that says “To suspend or delete your account, click here“.
On the next page, you’ll see the option at the bottom: “To delete your account and permanently remove your profile from the site, click here…”
If you choose to delete your account completely, you will be required to enter your e-mail address and password and to confirm your wish to delete your profile.
Once confirmed, you will immediately lose access to your account and you will be redirected to the login page. Your account, and all the information associated with it, will be permanently deleted within 24 hours. This means you will no longer have access to any stored messages, lists, profiles or any other information stored on your account. Your deleted account cannot be reopened, and the data cannot be retrieved at a later date. You may of course open a new account whenever you like.
If you would like to speak to a member of our Customer Care team, we are available on 020 305 96 494. Lines are open from 9am to 5pm, Monday to Friday. Calls from a BT landline are normally charged at 10p per minute, and call rates from mobile phones will vary.