How do I delete my compatiblepartners.net account information?
We’re sorry to see you go! Before we can delete your account information, you will first need to close your account from within your Account Settings page. This will ensure that your account is inaccessible and your matches cannot view your profile. In order to close your account, please see our FAQ on “How do I close my account?”
Most members “close” their accounts rather than have their information completely deleted. We don’t recommend a full deletion of all your information, as this means that you will lose all your matches and information. You will not be able to communicate with any of your existing matches, and if you ever return to eHarmony, you will have to start from scratch, including:
- retaking the entire questionnaire
- uploading photos
- rewriting all your profile information
However, if you prefer to completely delete your account information from eHarmony’s database, and you have already closed your account, you may send a request to email@example.com “Delete My Account Information.” In the body of the email, request to have all of your personal information deleted.
Please note that Compatible Partners will anonymize or remove all of your identifying information within 10 business days of a deletion request. Please be aware that after your account information has been deleted,you will be required to repeat the entire registration process including retaking the Relationship Questionnaire if you are interested in rejoining Compatible Partners in the future. So we suggest that you only send a request to this email address if you are sure that you want to remove all of your information from Compatible Partners. Otherwise, “closing” your account, as mentioned above, should be sufficient.