How do I delete Facebook messages or a conversation?
To delete one or more messages from a conversation:
- Click Messages on the left side of your homepage
- Open the conversation you want to delete a message from
- From the Actions menu, select Delete Messages…
- Use the checkboxes to select the messages you want to delete
- Click Delete
You can delete an entire conversation by clicking Delete Conversation… from the Actions menu. Keep in mind that once you delete your copy of a conversation, this action can’t be undone.
Note: Deleting a message or conversation from your inbox won’t delete it from your friend’s inbox. It isn’t possible to delete sent or received messages from a friend’s inbox.