How do I delete be2.com.au account?
Once you have decided that you no longer require the service (maybe because you have already found what you were looking for), follow these simple be2 cancellation steps:
- Log onto your account and click on “My Profile”
- Click on “Settings” above your profile picture
- Scroll down to the Premium Membership section. Here you will find information on the status of your Premium Membership, including the next renewal date.
- Click to edit your personal subscription options
- First, you can review the benefits of your Premium Membership. Click to continue through the pages until you are prompted to enter our email address and password
- Click “Proceed” and “Yes” to confirm.
- You will see a message confirming your cancellation.
Please note that your be2 profile remains active even after the Premium Membership has been cancelled. If you want to deactivate your profile, please return to “Settings” and click on “Profile Status”.
Once deactivated, your profile will no longer be matched with others, but you can reactivate it at any time if you want to continue looking for a partner.
If you wish to delete your profile permanently, you can also do this under “Settings” > “Profile Status”.