How do I close my geni.com account?
Login to your Geni account and delete any of the information you would like removed from the site, including any photos or profile information you added. Once you have removed the information you do not want on the tree, simply select ‘Account Settings‘ and ‘Close Account‘ to deactivate your account on Geni.
Otherwise, to simply deactivate your account, you can find the close account page in your settings: Close Account
Please note that if you are looking to cancel your Pro subscription, you can do that from your Pro settings page without closing your basic Geni account: Geni Pro Account