How do I cancel my mocospace.com account?
Moco – Chat, Meet People
If you wish to permanently remove your account, click the Cancel Account link located on the Settings page accessible from the main menu. Note that you MUST enter your current password to confirm the cancellation.
If you signed up through Google or Facebook, you will have received a randomly generated password when your account was created. You will need to go in to your account settings, update your password to something familiar to you and use the new password to complete the cancellation process.
If you are a VIP subscriber, you will need to first cancel your VIP subscription. You will then need to either wait for the current VIP feature to expire OR contact email@example.com specifically requesting that your VIP feature be removed so you can cancel the account. Once the feature is removed, it cannot be restored.
Following the completion of the account cancellation, you will be logged out. You will then have 3 days to restore your account by logging back in within those 3 days. Once 3 days has passed, your account is completely removed and cannot be restored.
If you log back in for any reason following cancellation, you will have to go through the full process of canceling again if you wish to close the account.
Please be aware that under no circumstances will our support team cancel the account for you.