How do I cancel my github account?Delete your user account

1-In the top right corner of any page, click your profile photo, then click Settings.

userbar-account-settings11
2-In the left sidebar, click Account settings.

settings-sidebar-account-settings

3-At the bottom of the Account Settings page, under “Delete account”, click Delete your account.

settings-account-delete33

4-In the “Make sure you want to do this” dialog box, complete the steps to confirm you understand what happens when your account is deleted:

  • Recall that all repositories, forks of private repositories, wikis, issues, pull requests and pages will be deleted, your billing will end, and your username will be available to anyone for use on GitHub.
  • In the first field, type your GitHub username or email.
  • In the second field, type the phrase from the prompt.

settings-account-deleteconfirm44

Mustafa Yıldıran

Mustafa Yıldıran

Hi.Many companies use dark pattern techniques to make it difficult to find how to delete your account. deleteaccounts.net aims to be a directory of urls to enable you to easily delete your account from web services.

Leave a Response

share on: