How can I delete my Wargaming.net account
Before we explain how you can delete your account, we gently remind you that all games developed by Wargaming are free of charge, so you should consider keeping your account in case of future desires to return.
If you are interested in playing a game that will be released in the future, such as World of Warplanes or World of Warships, you can use your current account. The unified premium account allows you to play any game developed by Wargaming without spending anything (except for World of Tanks Console which is bound to an Xbox Live or a Playstation account).
That being said, we would like you to keep in mind that once the account deletion is processed, all data related to your account will be deleted, whether it is personal data (email address, nickname) or game related data (tanks, gold, credits, experience, statistics, etc.).
All progression in the game will be lost and cannot be reversed.
If your intentions to delete your account is because you wish to start again (i.e. resetting your stats and progression without losing what you bought – Premium time/tanks, Gold, etc.), then we can offer you an account wipe.
- Submit a ticket to our customer service team
- Provide them the follow information:
- Name of the internet provider used upon account registration
- City of registration
- Phone number (if there is any)
- Visual data concerning all of your financial transactions related to Wargaming (submit on-line banking transaction or phone bill screenshots only – we cannot accept screenshots of email notifications)
- Please confirm that you want to have your account deleted