How can I delete my parship profile?
We would like to draw your attention to the fact that the removal of your profile cannot be reversed. Should you delete your profile, you will no longer be able to access your PARSHIP profile. Viewing your recommended partners or reading the messages in your inbox will also not be possible anymore.
If you are a non-Premium Member:
You can delete your profile online with just a few clicks. Please follow these instructions:
– Log in and go to ‘My profile’,
– Then choose ‘Data & Settings’.
– Within the tab ‘Manage Profile’ you will find ‘Profile Status’.
– Click on the red edit icon on the right and you will find the relevant link.
– By typing in your login password (not your Service Password), you will confirm the deletion of your profile and your personal data.
– Alternatively, you can send us a written deletion request by email, fax or letter to our Customer Service.
If you are a Premium Member:
Are you a paying Premium Member and want to delete your profile before your membership has expired?
Unfortunately, in this case it is not possible to remove your profile yourself. Please contact the Customer Service who will be happy to assist you.
Have you already cancelled your Premium Membership and your subscription has already expired at least one day ago?
Then you can delete your profile online with just a few clicks as described above.
Please note: This option will be available one day after your subscription term has ended.