How can I Hide or Delete my Couchsurfing profile?
In order to deactivate or cancel your account, please click on the “Deactivate Your Account” link on your Account & Settings page.
Deactivating your account will completely hide your profile and you will no longer receive emails from Couchsurfing.
If you choose to deactivate your account and would like to return to the site in the future, you can always reactivate your account by logging in to the site again and confirming that you’d like to reactivate it.
Not able to login to deactivate your account?
Please fill out this form (http://tiny.cc/CSdeactivate) and we will deactivate your account as soon as possible. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for your account to be deactivated this way.