Deleting HipChat.com messages and files in rooms

0

Deleting HipChat.com messages and files in rooms

  1.  Log in to HipChat in your browser and go to the Rooms tab.
  2. Find and click the name of the room in which you want to delete your message or file.
  3. Click History in the left menu bar.
  4. Search or browse for the message or file you want to delete.
  5. Click View above the message or file you intend to delete.
  6. Hover over the message or file, then click  on the left.

Note: Messages or files are not immediately removed from the view of people who have already joined the room. The next time they sign in, they will no longer see the message.

Deleting messages and files shared in 1-to-1 chats

  1. Log in to HipChat in your browser and go to the People tab.
  2. Click the name of the person with whom you’ve had 1-to-1 chats.
  3. Click View your chat history with (their name).
  4. Search or browse for the message or file you want to delete.
  5. Hover over the message or file, then click  on the left.

Note: Messages or files are not immediately removed from the view of the person if they have a 1-to-1 chat open with you. After they leave and join the chat again, they will no longer see the message.

hipchat

Share.

About Author

Hi.Many companies use dark pattern techniques to make it difficult to find how to delete your account. deleteaccounts.net aims to be a directory of urls to enable you to easily delete your account from web services.

Leave A Reply