Delete a bitbucket.org repository

0

Delete a bitbucket.org repository

The repository owner and repository admins can delete a repository. The owner is the account that created the repository. Deleting a repository permanently removes it from Bitbucket Cloud. As a consequence, any URL referencing this repository no longer works. To delete a repository:

  1. Log into your Bitbucket account.
  2. Navigate to the repository you want to delete.
  3. Click the repository’s  settings icon.
  4. Choose Delete Repository from the left-hand navigation.
    The system displays the deletion dialog.
  5. (Optional) Enter a URL in the Redirect to field.
    Future users who try to access your repository are sent to this new URL.
  6. Press Delete repository.
Share.

About Author

Hi.Many companies use dark pattern techniques to make it difficult to find how to delete your account. deleteaccounts.net aims to be a directory of urls to enable you to easily delete your account from web services.

Leave A Reply