Deactivating your Slack account

0

Deactivating your Slack account

When you’re ready to leave a Slack team, you can disable your Slack account in yourAccount & Profile settings.

Note: If you’re the Primary Owner of the team, you’ll need to transfer team ownershipbefore you can deactivate your individual account.

How to deactivate your account

Deactivating your account does not remove messages or files you’ve posted. If you’d like to delete content, be sure to do so before you deactivate your account.

  1. Sign in to the appropriate team and visit my.slack.com/account/settings.
  2. Scroll down to the Deactivate account section.
  3. Click Deactivate my account.
  4. On the confirmation page, click Yes, deactivate my account.

This change will take effect immediately.

If you want to return to this Slack team in the future, a Team Administrator will need to re-enable your account.

Slack_Icon

Share.

About Author

Hi.Many companies use dark pattern techniques to make it difficult to find how to delete your account. deleteaccounts.net aims to be a directory of urls to enable you to easily delete your account from web services.

Leave A Reply